top of page

Who We Serve

Healthcare coalitions are nationally recognized organizations whose collective, primary mission is to support healthcare organizations during emergency response and recovery. An element of this mission is promoting integration of Coalition member organizations into the broader community response. Healthcare coalitions are designed to include the full range of healthcare facilities that provide “point of service” medical care and other medically related services during a disaster or mass casualty incident. 

Membership to the TNHRHCC is open to all healthcare organizations, response agencies, state partners, and other community partners, as approved by the TNHRHCC membership.  These organizations must be located within TNHRHCC’s geographical area and agree to work collaboratively on emergency preparedness, response, and recovery activities as it applies to healthcare.  

Patient with Healthcare Nurse

Service Area

TNHRHCC is named after the Highland Rim: a geographical portion of Tennessee between Kentucky Lake and the Cumberland Plateau.

Our service area is the same as State EMS Region 5 and includes:

Cheatham, Davidson, Dickson, Houston, Humphreys, Montgomery, Robertson, Rutherford, Stewart, Sumner, Trousdale, Williamson, and Wilson counties.

Core Members

Public Health


Emergency Management Agencies

Emergency Medical Services

Health Technician at Work

Healthcare Members


As a condition of participation for Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), 17 healthcare facility types must meet certain emergency preparedness requirements.  Healthcare coalitions have evolved from helping these facilities meet their own emergency preparedness needs, to coordinating disaster response along side healthcare entities. These are the following 'CMS-17' facility types



Religious Nonmedical Health Care Institutions (RNHCIs)

Ambulatory Surgical Centers (ASCs)


Psychiatric Residential Treatment Facilities (PRTFs)

All-Inclusive Care for the Elderly (PACE)

Transplant Centers

Long-Term Care (LTC) Facilities

Intermediate Care Facilities for Individuals with Intellectual Disabilities (ICF/IID) Home Health Agencies (HHAs)

Comprehensive Outpatient Rehabilitation Facilities (CORFs)

Critical Access Hospitals (CAHs)

Community Mental Health Centers (CMHCs)

Organ Procurement Organizations (OPOs)

Rural Health Clinics (RHCs) and Federally Qualified Health Centers (FQHCs)

 End-Stage Renal Disease (ESRD) Facilities

Clinics, Rehabilitation Agencies, and Public Health Agencies as Providers of Outpatient Physical Therapy and Speech-Language Pathology Services

Support Service Members

  • Law Enforcement
  • Fire Service
  • Local Public Safety Agencies
  • Medical Reserve Corps 
  • Jurisdictional Partners (including cities, counties, and tribes)
  • Community Emergency Response Team
  • Blood Banks
  • Non-profit Organizations 
  • Specialty Patient Referral Centers
  • Schools and Universities 
  • Infrastructure Companies
  • Local Chapters of Healthcare Professional Organizations
  • Medical Device Manufacturers and Distributors
  • Public or Private Payers
  • Other Support Services
bottom of page